top of page

CELLAR STORIES


As part of my assignment for my bookmaking course, I was assigned a bookstore to explore and create a visual documentation of. The bookstore is called Cellar Stories, and is a wonderful little hole-in-the-wall store that features second-hand books, magazines, and printed matter of all sorts.

The sheer number of books can be overwhelming at first. There are boxes of books lying around, fun little zines tacked on the bookshelves, and just a ton of materials to explore. However, there are also little pockets of rest, a chair here and there for one to sit down and enjoy the experience of looking through a book.

My favorite section was the art section near the back. I found a box full of old maps, and proceeded to rummage through it. I ended up getting two stamps, a "Whales of the World" map and a book on Ikebana (the art of Japanese flower arrangement).

featured posts

recent posts

explore by tag

No tags yet.

archive

bottom of page